Luxurious underwater living – Tunku Abdul Rahman Marine Park, Sabah

Named after Malaysia’s first Prime Minister, this cluster of five islands – Gaya, Manukan, Mamutik, Sapi and Sulug – was gazetted as Sabah’s second national park in 1974. Popular among divers and ecotourists, the park’s relatively shallow waters are filled with an abundance of corals and aquatic species – perfect for snorkelling and diving for beginners. Each island features a different collection of flora and fauna, with Pulau Gaya being the largest and most colourful of the five.
View Map